Soft and Luscious Mohair Scarf

Soft and Luscious Mohair Scarf

I have not been knitting for myself for over a year even though I have kept busy knitting for several different charities. Just not the year for making myself anything, I guess. So, I took a break today from knitting charity hats to knit this Slant Lace Scarf. It is Diana Sullivan’s design, and it was quick to knit. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=acjEMmS42vE I found some skeined yarn to knit on the standard gauge. I am not a fan of skeins as they have to be rewound, but I felt this was worth it. It is Nako Moher Special Ebruli, a 100 gram Turkish skein of yarn that is mohair, wool and acrylic. Soft and luscious! I was happy how the variegated yarn works so well with the slanted design and the lace knit so easily on tension 8. I used about 3/4ths of the skein and it ended up about 56 inches which was a little longer than I intended. But, you can see it wraps around twice nicely or can be hung as is.  I have several more skeins and a couple have a sparkle to them. Sounds like Christmas knitting!

8 thoughts on “Soft and Luscious Mohair Scarf

  1. I had some Nako yarn left over from a cardigan I made for Christmas so I used some of it to make the circular lace scarf. I like Diana Sullivan’s videos but I think an instruction was missing at the point of joining the ends. With some mistakes I did finish it. Thanks for the inspiration. The diagonal stripes look good.

    Like

Leave a comment