Reindeer Hat

Reindeer Hat

Adult Size

I wanted to try a different lined hat for charity than what I have been making. Doubled hats are great for someone that is homeless to endure the cold. I remembered this pattern I had that is for all sizes – baby to adult- but I had never made the adult size. I found a cute hand knitting design for the reindeer and transferred that to the PPD – then to my electronic machine. With a lined hat all the floats are in between the layers so it is a great choice for some fair isle. One can make long ties for it, but I preferred to not do that. The pattern is under the adult hats section. It is knit on the standard machine with some short rowing to make the flaps. Toasty. 😊

2 thoughts on “Reindeer Hat

  1. Oh, Ann. I think of you so often and wonder how you are doing. Please let me know.

    Your hat is awesome! It’s such a scary world out there, I hope you and your family are healthy and safe!

    >

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment