Summers and Cotton

Summers and Cotton

Cotton Hats

It has been a busy summer without much knitting going on! I look forward to the coming fall weather and getting back to some serious knitting! 😊

But I did make time for a little charity knitting. I like to make a lot of chemo hats for a charity our Knitting Club supports. I have gobs (and I mean gobs) of acrylic yarn in my stash with very little cotton, so I usually make them in acrylic. But, recently I did a swap with a friend from Knit Club. She needed an accessory I had, that I was not using, and I needed some cotton yarn. 😊 Since summer is a good time for cotton, I got busy with my new yarn. It is a nice, soft cotton but very thin – a 16/2. It takes 4 strands together to make a good-sized yarn for the standard gauge. She even graciously wound a couple balls for me, combining some lovely colors together. And she shared her pattern! Lovely friend, indeed! 😊 Since they are a cotton yarn, they are made a little over-sized, then washed and dried to come out the perfect size. May they bless someone going through a rough time in their life!

6 thoughts on “Summers and Cotton

  1. In our world today, with so many lost and angry people, it is so nice to be acquainted people like you who have such a loving generous heart. Your caring for others shows is your words and deeds. God bless you and the joy you bring to others.

    Like

  2. Lovely hats Ann, my DH will be starting radiation therapy soon and I e pact to meet chemo patients along the way. Your post has given me inspiration to make chemo hats for people I meet along the way. Thank you.

    Like

Leave a Reply

