In the Mood for Fair Isle

In the Mood for Fair Isle

KONICA MINOLTA DIGITAL CAMERA
Charity Dolls
KONICA MINOLTA DIGITAL CAMERA
Fair Isle
KONICA MINOLTA DIGITAL CAMERA
Comfy Fair Isle Hats

I have been on a doll/toy making adventure. Our Knit Club charity has said they like toys and it is not something I have ever knit before, so I have thoroughly enjoyed it – something different than my usual knitting. I came across the pattern for my little Nordic skiers in the machine knitting book β€œA Time to Save Time” by Sande Baas and Marty Godlewski. I could not resist it because the Fair Isle sweater was so cute – so I made two. I punched a card and dug out my standard gauge punch card machine. They are about a foot tall. Although one looks a tad happier than the other one – I so need lessons on faces! πŸ™‚ Then I was in the Fair Isle mood so made some chemo hats. The burgundy one is definitely a winter weight hat, but the pastel ones are lighter for indoor wear. The pattern for those 2 are above. I think I will move on to some Img2track baby blankets. πŸ™‚

6 thoughts on “In the Mood for Fair Isle

  1. Your fair-isle dolls are so cute. As for the faces, practice will help. It’s nice to hear you are using your knitting machine, I really love mine.

    Like

  2. Your dolls are so precious!! Great job!! That book is one of my favorites,as well as the authors. The hats,also – lovely!! Copied your hat patterns over the Holidays – could you please let me know which of your hat patterns you used? Am all set to it down and knit,knit,knit – for charities in the mountains.Thanks in advance1 Happy New Year!! I do enjoy reading your blog – thanks for taking your time to doing it!! Appreciated… Sandra

    From: A Peek into the Window of My Life To: kaleidoskop1@ymail.com Sent: Monday, January 2, 2017 3:13 PM Subject: [New post] In the Mood for Fair Isle #yiv2085114072 a:hover {color:red;}#yiv2085114072 a {text-decoration:none;color:#0088cc;}#yiv2085114072 a.yiv2085114072primaryactionlink:link, #yiv2085114072 a.yiv2085114072primaryactionlink:visited {background-color:#2585B2;color:#fff;}#yiv2085114072 a.yiv2085114072primaryactionlink:hover, #yiv2085114072 a.yiv2085114072primaryactionlink:active {background-color:#11729E;color:#fff;}#yiv2085114072 WordPress.com | A Peek into the Window of My Life posted: “I have been on a doll/toy making adventure. Our Knit Club charity has said they like toys and it is not something I have ever knit before, so I have thoroughly enjoyed it – something different than my usual knitting. I came across the pattern ” | |

    Like

Leave a Reply

