Lace on the Bulky (well… almost) :)

Lace on the Bulky (well… almost) :)

KONICA MINOLTA DIGITAL CAMERA
Pink, of course. πŸ™‚

There is a nip in the evening air these days – I think there may be an end in sight to this hot summer! πŸ™‚ Β I was inspired to make a pull-over sweater for myself from a hand knit schematic. I used the Brother bulky 260 machine and the punch card P4 locked on row 1, as I wanted the design to resemble a lacy pattern. Much faster than hand transferred lace normally required on the bulky. I also only did a one row tuck, which made a smoother fabric and changed the look of the design. The neckline was cut and sew and it is drop shoulder sleeves so I had no shaping – quick knitting! I used a Cabled Cast On for something different on both the bottom and the sleeve edges. I have instructions on how to do that under Techniques above blog title. Β It was made with a lightweight 4 ply yarn on tension 5. After blocking it is soft and I am sure will be warm. I have been busy knitting some charity hats, too – but have lots of projects in mind for fall. πŸ™‚

6 thoughts on “Lace on the Bulky (well… almost) :)

Leave a Reply

