All Washed Up

All Washed Up

KONICA MINOLTA DIGITAL CAMERA
Dish or Face Cloths

I had given my beautiful sister a couple of wash cloths when she came to see me recently and she reported she loved them. So, I made her some more. (Watch your mail, Sis) ย ๐Ÿ™‚ I got my inspiration from Kriskrafter at http://auntekristy.blogspot.com/2011_09_01_archive.html ย She has several options here and I like the one with 8/2 or 8/3 cotton and about 205 rows over 68 needles. They can be made with a standard punch card machine with card #1 or the electronic with built in pattern #256 โ€“ both on elongated settings. It is a tuck pattern and she makes the band with slip stitch. Those are called dobby bands (a Martha Stewart factoid. ย ๐Ÿ™‚ ) They are so fast to knit โ€“ less than 15 minutes from cast on to bind off. They are great for the kitchen or the bath โ€“ I love them as face cloths, too.

Leave a Reply

