Angora Scarf

Angora Scarf

KONICA MINOLTA DIGITAL CAMERA

KONICA MINOLTA DIGITAL CAMERA

I wanted to make something with some pretty, purple mohair yarn I had, so I looked up a Diana Sullivan video on making a mohair scarf. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=foY-dkaP2nE   I began, but it was apparent very soon that my mohair was considerably hairier than hers. So I scrapped that idea because I was not willing to fight with the yarn and machine each row. 🙂 I think I need to give that yarn to a hand knitting friend! But I loved the scarf she made. So I dug around in my stash and came up with a light, peachy angora yarn and made the scarf. I loved the results. So soft and lacy and it lays flat right off the machine! And it is definitely scarf weather in Colorado! Lots of snow.

Speaking of Diana Sullivan, she is coming to the Denver area for a seminar our knitting club is sponsoring. She will be here Saturday, April 30 for a one day seminar. If you are interested in joining us, just send me a note and I will email the specifics to you. We are thrilled to be able to have her come to teach us! 🙂

2 thoughts on “Angora Scarf

  1. Oh yes you can put my name down for Diana Sullivan – sigh sigh wish it were true! Enjoy your day and perhaps if there is anything special, as usual, you can share the pattern with us. God Bless and praying much and continuously for you. Lynette Matthews – Bathurst, SA

    Like

Leave a Reply

