Scalloped Edge for Garments

Scalloped Edge for Garments

 

KONICA MINOLTA DIGITAL CAMERA

I ran across this technique and thought I’d give it a try. It was easy and it would make a lovely bottom edge to a sweater I want to knit. Even though I mostly use the ribber for garment edges, this one does not require a ribber. I have tried several edgings without ribbers that I really like and this is a creative and cute one. I made some notes for myself and have them above the blog title in the drop down menus under Machine Knit Techniques; Edgings and Bands. Let me know if you try it! 🙂

4 thoughts on “Scalloped Edge for Garments

    1. Hi Virginia, Please see the headings across the top of the blog above the blog title. If you are not at the HOME screen, click that. In the drop down Menus there, choose Machine Knit Patterns, then Adult, then Hats and to the side all the hat patterns will appear. Choose the Thread Lace one. Let me know if you have further problems. 🙂 Ann

      Like

Leave a Reply

