Checkerboard Baby Blanket

Checkerboard Baby Blanket

KONICA MINOLTA DIGITAL CAMERA

KONICA MINOLTA DIGITAL CAMERA
Close-up of stitch

Baby blankets are a favorite of mine to make for charity. When I was a young mother, I would have loved to receive a beautiful baby blanket.  I have used a lot of techniques from Diana Sullivan for baby blankets, but this one is really great. http://diananatters.blogspot.com/2009/07/baby-blanket-pattern.html  I had to set my Brother 940 in a different way because she used a different Brother electronic machine, but I loved the results! When the design is programmed in, it has a built in border. They are soft, stretchy and unique and I made a pink and a blue one with Tamm Kitty 2/14 yarn.  It takes only a few minutes to knit one and would make a wonderful last minute baby gift. 🙂

8 thoughts on “Checkerboard Baby Blanket

    1. Haha..knitting machines do take knitting to a whole new level. Yes, it does only take a few minutes to knit this – less than an hour – but knitting machines do have a learning curve. It took me a while to master it. Now I knit almost everyday! 🙂 If you still lived here I would teach you and we could get together and knit – like we used to do with our embroidery machines! 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

