Buttonholes on Sideways Band

Buttonholes on Sideways Band

KONICA MINOLTA DIGITAL CAMERA I played around with making buttonholes on the knitting machine and wrote up what I did. I am not in the habit of putting buttonholes in the cardigans I make for 2 reasons. I really did not know how to make them in the sideways knit bands I like to make (as opposed to ribbed bands) and I am not one that buttons my sweaters.  So I have never seen a need to put them in. It is also faster to leave them out. Ok…so that’s 3 reasons.  But I simply wanted to know how to make them so I spent some time at the machine figuring it out. If any fellow machine knitters would like to know, I have my  notes with photos above in the Machine Knit Technique section. Maybe the next time I make the cardi pattern above, I will put in buttonholes and buttons. (Meet Sally, who wanted to be in the picture) 🙂

Leave a Reply

