Img2track Machine Knitting

Img2track Machine Knitting

DBJ Baby blanket
DBJ Baby blanket
DBJ Baby Blanket 2
DBJ Baby Blanket 2

I have enjoyed many crafts and art forms throughout the years. They have each fed my creative soul and had their season in my life. But my current – and I must admit favorite so far – is the knitting machine. I have made all my family scarves, hats, socks and slippers. The usual fare for knitting, but now I have begun to make throws/blankets.  My latest fascination with the capabilities of the knitting machine is the software called Img2track (image to track), written for use with a certain models of Brother electronic knitting machines. The info for purchasing it is found at http://daviworks.com/knitting/   In utilizing this software I have learned the ins and outs of Double Bed Jacquard (DBJ) knitting and I have been thrilled with the results.  DBJ makes knitting pictures possible without the long floats on the back of knitting produced with Fair Isle picture knitting. Two samples are pictured above. They are luscious feeling and unique blankets. 🙂

Leave a Reply

